3rd Annual Kennessee Conference
November 6th-9th
Gatlinburg, TN


The Park Vista
705 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

To secure your hotel room call the Park Vista at toll free at
1-800-421-7275. Or enter the group code "TNT" on the Hilton website: https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/gktpvdt-the-park-vista-gatlinburg/hotel-info/

We are now accepting applications for KY TRIO Programs Emerging Leaders Fall 2022. Please note that you must be attending the 2022 Fall Meeting in Gatlinburg, TN at the Park Vista Hotel. The Emerging Leaders event will happen on Sunday, November 6th from 1:00 pm-5:00 pm. The deadline to submit your name for consideration is September 30th at 5:00 pm CST. All applicants will be notified on or before October 7th if they have been selected.
CLICK HERE to Apply for KY ELI 2022

CLICK HERE to learn more about ELI

KENNESSEE Pre-Conference

Be the Good: Impactful Citizenship and Power Skills for Student Success

CLICK HERE for pre-conference registration

We are seeking presenters! Propose your session today!
CLICK HERE to submit your proposal


The Annual Kennessee 2021 Conference was held from October 24th - October 27th in the state of Kentucky. See photos below and mark your calendars for November 6th - November 9th 2022 as we head to Gatlinburg Tennessee next year!

SAEOPP President
Ray Cabrera speaking at the Annual Kennessee 2021 Conference

Introducing the Emerging Leaders Institute Class of 2021!

Top, Left to Right:
Steveland Anderson of Tusculum University
Lairen Gladfelter of University of Tennessee
Jonathan Curry of University of Knoxville
Jimmie Martin of Western Kentucky University

Bottom, Left to Right:
Mary Ann Bokkon of Southcentral KY Comm. & Tech College
Alissa Belton of Middle Tennessee State University
Anne Langguth of Eastern Kentucky University

Not photographed in group photo:
Charles White of University of Tennessee Knoxville

Group photo of the 2021 Emerging Leaders

Kennessee Conference Co-Chairs at the Annual Kennessee 2021 Conference

Kennessee Conference Co-Chairs
Left to Right:
Elaine Tilley (TN)

Matthew Hyden (KY)

Summer Bryant (KY)

KY TRIO President Stephen Keene speaking at the Annual
Kennessee 2021 Conference

Elaine Tilley (Tennessee President) & Stephen Keene (Kentucky President) Preparing for the Presidents Duel

KY TRIO Alumni at the Annual Kennessee 2021 Conference